MSN Rally Championship | Exciting New TV Coverage Announced for MSNCRC for 2018-19 season
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-789,single-format-standard,qode-quick-links-1.0,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-17.1,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

Exciting New TV Coverage Announced for MSNCRC for 2018-19 season

Exciting New TV Coverage Announced for MSNCRC for 2018-19 season

The Motorsport News Circuit Rally Championship in association with MSVR Racing, featuring the Michelin Cup and the Protyre Challenge, is delighted to announce a brand new and improved TV package for the forthcoming Championship season.




Building upon the success of the past three years, Britain’s premier stage rallying series will continue to be available on the weekend after every round this season on the channel. The action will also be available to view on our website and across all our social media channels, so it will be well worth making sure that you have great internet from a provider like optimum internet in place so that you will be able to follow the racing online without worrying about your internet going down at the crucial moment.


New for this year is a return to a longer 60-minute format that will ensure valuable additional airtime for competitors. Coverage during the 2017-18 season reached over 200,000 views online as Chris West captured the crown following a four-way fight that captivated spectators.


Dramatic on-board shots, enhanced graphics and heat-of-the-moment interviews will be woven into the exciting stage-side action across all eight rounds, as the Championship looks to build upon the success it has achieved in its first three years.


Producing the coverage of the 2018-19 season will be Torque. While this is their first foray into the world of rallying, they have huge pedigree having covered the GT Cup, LMP3 Cup and Sunoco Challenge at the famous Daytona 24 hours for the past couple of years and are very experienced in motorsport production.


“I am absolutely over the moon to be able to form this new and innovative partnership with Torque,” enthused Championship Co-Ordinator Darren Spann. “This will see us significantly step up the whole media package with enhanced graphics, multiple cameras and in-car footage. Whilst we are very grateful for the commitment and coverage Special Stage has provided us with over the previous three years, we truly believe this is a huge step forward and we are very eager to begin working together with Torque to further enhance and grow the championship.


“We are really looking forward to working with Darren and the team at the MSN Circuit Rally championship,” added Torque Motorsport Managing Director Tom Baker. “It has expanded spectacularly over the past three years and we are very happy that we will be part of the next stage of its growth.”


Presenting the action-packed shows will once again be Sam Colman. “Having worked with the MSN team last year I’m really excited to be invited back and getting up close to the action and get to know the crews again.” Experienced motorsport presenter, Paul Woodford will also return to narrate the fast and furious action.


“As one of the principal sponsors of this fantastic championship, we at Michelin are delighted with the news. It adds another dimension to a superb championship for spectators and competitors alike.” Stated UK & Ireland Michelin Motorsport Manager; Tim Hoare.


The Championship kicks off in November with the Neil Howard Stages at Oulton Park, before heading to Cadwell Park and the pre-Christmas Knockhill Circuit event. Resuming in January 2019, the Championship goes to Brands Hatch, Snetterton, Donington Park and Anglesey before returning to Cadwell Park for its finale in April 2019. Full dates are available on our website.


2018-19 MSN Circuit Rally Championship in association with MSVR, feat the Michelin Cup and the Protyre Challenge Calendar


Round 1 – November 3rd 2018 – Neil Howard Stages in association with Graham Coffey & Co. Solicitors, Oulton Park.

Round 2 – November 18th 2018 – North Humberside Motor Club Cadwell Park Stages. Cadwell Park.

Round 3 – December 8th & 9th 2018 – Knockhill Stages. Knockhill.

Round 4 – January 19th 2019 – Brands Hatch Stages. Brands Hatch.

Round 5 – February 16th 2019 – Snetterton Stages. Snetterton.

Round 6 – March 3rd 2019 – Donington Rally. Donington Park.

Round 7 – March 17th 2019 – Lee Holland Rally. Anglesey.

Round 8 – April 7th 2019 – Cadwell Stages. Cadwell Park.

Reserve – April 14th 2019 – SMC Stages. Anglesey Circuit.


*All events subject to MSA approval.



Photo Credit: SMJ Photography



Further details on season four are available from the championship web site

For further details about MSVR, please visit or



No Comments

Post A Comment