MSN Rally Championship | Michelin sign up for 2019-20 season
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-1119,single-format-standard,qode-quick-links-1.0,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-17.1,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

Michelin sign up for 2019-20 season

The MSN Circuit Rally Championship in association with MSVR is delighted to announce that Michelin has renewed its partnership for a fifth season.

This agreement further extends the hugely successful relationship between the Championship and the French tyre manufacturer for a fifth season.

The agreement, which kick-starts planning for 2019-20, comes on the back of a hugely successful fourth season for the Championship, which has seen top drivers including the former Le Mans winner Guy Smith, former BTCC Winner Paul O’Neill and the Formula Renault driver Frank Bird compete, former championship competitor Rhys Rates progress onto WRC2 with the full support of Michelin, a brand new TV deal agreed and the profile of the Championship increase.

It came to a fitting conclusion last month, with Chris West retaining the title on Michelin tyres, ensuring that all previous winners – James Sharrock and Ian Woodhouse included – have all benefited from the Michelin total performance experience.

The extension of the partnership ensures that Michelin will bring their WRC-standard tyres to the national championship, with competitors also able to take advantage of the new 15” diameter 200 wide Michelin Pilot Sport R, designed with the Championship in mind.

It also sees the return of the Michelin Cup, a specifically designed championship run within the overall championship for competitors running on Michelin rubber. With a prize pot that include tyres on each round both for overall and for classes together with prizes for the top four overall in the Michelin Cup Championship, it continues to be popular with competitors.

Darren Spann, Championship Co-Ordinator commented:

“We are extremely proud to continue our partnership with Michelin. To retain the support of such a world renowned manufacturer will undoubtedly help the Championship grow even further into it’s fifth year.“

As Michelin celebrates their 138th year, the partnership strengthens the brands’ presence within UK rallying and is a natural extension to their commitment to the UK motorsport scene.

Tim Hoare, Michelin Motorsport Manager for the UK and Ireland commented:

“We are extremely proud to continue supporting the MSN Circuit Rally Championship for a fifth year. The Championship has gone from strength to strength and really allies with our purpose of engaging with club rally competitors and ensuring they too can benefit from the Michelin Total Performance Rally product”

The MSN Circuit Rally Championship is the UK’s Premier Circuit rallying Championship. With 8 rounds at circuits across the United Kingdom, the Championship starts in November and finishes in April.

Photo Credit: SMJ Photography

Now entering its fifth year the championship starts in November 2019 at Oulton Park. For more information please see

*Note events subject to Motorsport UK approval.

For further details about MSVR, please visit

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.