MSN Rally Championship | Protyre Challenge to be Relaunched Ahead of the 2019-20 Season
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-1181,single-format-standard,qode-quick-links-1.0,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-17.1,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

Protyre Challenge to be Relaunched Ahead of the 2019-20 Season

The MSN Circuit Rally Championship (MNCRC) in association with MSVR, featuring the Michelin Cup and the Protyre Challenge are proud to announce the re-launch of the Protyre Challenge, after extending its partnership with title sponsor Protyre Motorsport ahead of the 2019-20 season. 

The renewal of this exciting partnership sees Protyre once again installed as the official Tyre Supplier of the Championship and the return of the Protyre Challenge with a new logo, revamped prizes and designated coverage from our social media and TV coverage. 

Darren Spann, Championship co-ordinator, enthused; I’m delighted to have Protyre on hand at all our events this is essential for our competitors. Shaun and his team will have the best in tarmac rally tyres available on the best tarmac rally championship, including the superb Michelin tyres. 2019-20 really is looking like being the best yet.

As an official partner, Protyre Motorsport will be on hand to provide all drivers with a range of great tyres and advice on all things tyres at all Championship rounds. 

Helping to provide Championship competitors with smaller budgets a great opportunity to compete for honour and win tyres, The Protyre Challenge is a separate challenge, integrated into the MNCRC, which is run over four rounds (1-4 & 5-8). 

To enter, competitors must be in either Class A, B or C and run on 15” wheels with tyres purchased from Protyre. 

In a new addition to the prize package this season, all SORT Oils prizes will be only be available to Protyre Challenge competitors. ORT Oils will provide on each round the winners of Class A, B and C of the Protyre Challenge a voucher of £75 to be used against SORT Oils. 

As part of the relaunch there is a now a dedicated Protyre Challenge logo, which will be displayed on all challengers cars, and dedicated media coverage, including round-ups on social media and our TV show. 


The news comes at an exciting time for the MNCRC, ahead of registrations opening up at 8pm on Friday, planning for the 2019-20 MSN Circuit Rally Championship, and follows following on from a brand new calendar announcement and top prize of a fully funded test drive in an R5 Proton Iriz. 

The Championship kicks off in November with the Neil Howard Stages at Oulton Park, before heading to Cadwell Park and Knockhill Circuit before Christmas 2019. Resuming in January 2020, the Championship heads to Brands Hatch, before returning to Cadwell Park in early February. Rounds at Snetterton and Anglesey follow, before a brand new finale at Donington Park in March 2020. Full dates are available on our website. 

2019-20 MSN Circuit Rally Championship in association with MSVR, feat the Michelin Cup and the Protyre Challenge Calendar

2 November 2019 – Neil Howard Stages in association with Graham Coffey & Co. Solicitors, Oulton Park.

17 November 2019 – North Humberside Motor Club Cadwell Park Stages. Cadwell Park.

8 December 2019 – Knockhill Stages. Knockhill.

18 January 2020 – Brands Hatch Stages. Brands Hatch.

2 February 2020 – Cadwell Stages. Cadwell Park.

15 February 2020 – Snetterton Stages. Snetterton. 

1 March 2020 – Lee Holland Rally. Anglesey.  

15 March 2020 – Donington Rally. Donington Park.  

*All events subject to Motorsport UK approval.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.