MSN Rally Championship | New Classes for 2020-21 Season
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-1328,single-format-standard,qode-quick-links-1.0,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-17.1,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.5,vc_responsive

New Classes for 2020-21 Season

New Classes for 2020-21 Season

The MSN Circuit Rally Championship (MNCRC) in association with MSVR, Featuring the Michelin Cup and the Protyre Challenge is delighted to announce two brand new classes for the 2020-21 season.

As the Championship enters its sixth season, it has added both a Historic Class and a new class for with a H-Pattern Gearbox, ensuring that competitors are given wider range of classes to choose from.

The new 4wd class will be exclusively for any 4wd car with a H-Pattern gearbox and is designed to take the pure clubman 4wd cars away from having to compete with the brand new R5 cars as in previous years.

The Historic Class in which cars won’t need to be homologated to compete in, is for pre-1980 cars fitted with an engine type that was fitted to the car during its production period. Further build details will be available in due course.

Championship Co-ordinator Darren Spann commented; “This is another huge step forward for our championship and makes us more accessible to the out and out clubman with the new 4wd class and with the new Historic Class, competitors with an existing car who haven’t the desire to go through homologation are now able to compete in a class that’s much more applicable to their vehicle build. I really can’t wait to see these cars out on the stages this coming season”.

The additional classes add to what is already a competitive class structure, which includes the UK’s only rally class for naturally aspirated production GT cars.

Both new classes will be eligible to compete in the Michelin Cup and Protyre Challenge where they meet the criteria.

The MSN Circuit Rally Championship is the UK’s premier circuit rally championship with 8 rounds at 7 circuits across the United Kingdom, the championship starts in November and finishes in March

*Championship subject to Motorsport UK approval.

Photo Credit: SMJ Photography


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.